I've Never Met An Idiot On The River

I've Never Met An Idiot On The River

Now in paperback, this New York Times best-selling collection of humorous anecdotes and heartfelt observations from Henry Winkler shares the joy and wisdom he’s accumulated while honing his skills as a fly-fisherman. An accomplished sportsman who meticulously records the measurements of every fish he hooks, Winkler has learned that his yearly trips to the river are not just about catching trout. More importantly, they’re about adopting the proper perspective on life. Or, as Winkler puts it, when he’s fly-fishing, the river acts like a “washing machine for my brain,” recharging him and reminding him that anything is possible. Winkler makes a habit of sharing his angling adventures with his wife, Stacey, and their three children, Jed, Zoe, and Max. The Winklers’ annual trip, where they can escape the busy-ness of everyday life, has brought them together as a family. On the river, Henry has grown to appreciate the support his wife and children give him, learned to listen, and developed the confidence to publish his outdoor photography in his first non-fiction book. An expression of the inherent optimism that stems from the simplicity of the outdoors, I’ve Never Met an Idiot on the River is an invitation to share in the realizations and achievements Winkler has found while fishing. Hopefully it will help you catch a few of your own.


Author
Publisher Insight Editions
Release Date
ISBN 9781608870967
Pages 144 pages
Rating 4/5 (60 users)

More Books:

I've Never Met An Idiot On The River
Language: en
Pages: 144
Authors: Henry Winkler
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-04-23 - Publisher: Insight Editions

Now in paperback, this New York Times best-selling collection of humorous anecdotes and heartfelt observations from Henry Winkler shares the joy and wisdom he
The Gray Ghost Murders
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Keith McCafferty
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-21 - Publisher: Penguin

Montana’s favorite fly fisherman detective is back on the case in the second installment of the Sean Stranahan Mystery Series When the graves of two men are d
Dead Man's Fancy
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Keith McCafferty
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-02 - Publisher: Penguin

The third novel starring Montana's fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns
Why I Fly Fish
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Chris Santella
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-04-02 - Publisher: Abrams

Chris Santella, bestselling author of the Fifty Places series, is back in action with the inspirational gift book Why I Fly Fish. Based on 25 interviews with fl
Crazy Mountain Kiss
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Keith McCafferty
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-06-09 - Publisher: Penguin

Winner of the Spur Award for Best Western Contemporary Novel In the fourth novel in the acclaimed Sean Stranahan mystery series, PI Stranahan and Sheriff Etting
David Livingstone: The Wayward Vagabond in Africa
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: N. Kahende
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-25 - Publisher: African Books Collective

David Livingstone: The Wayward Vagabond in Africa is an expression of doubt about the raîson d’etre concerning the 19th Century explorers and missionaries in
The Star at the End of the River
Language: en
Pages: 188
Authors: Paul Vincent
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-04-20 - Publisher: iUniverse

From an early age, author Paul Vincent has looked forward with joyful anticipation to sunsets and oncoming darkness, an attitude that appears to be counter to t
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Hinduism, 2nd Edition
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Linda Johnsen
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-05-05 - Publisher: Penguin

A new look at an ancient religion. The Complete Idiot's Guide® to Hinduism, Second Edition, contains updated and expanded information on how the religion devel
Montana Outdoors
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Fishing
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher:

Death Never Says Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 189
Authors: John Worsley Simpson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-12-21 - Publisher: Booktango

This book is about the cutthroat world of the pharmaceutical industry, where being first on the market can mean billions in profit, and staying alone in the lea