The Red Serpent

The Red Serpent

At the edge of the empire, the hunters become the hunted... They're back - Drust, Kag, Ugo, Sib and some new faces - as dirt-ridden and downbeat as ever. Drawn to the edge of the Roman world and the blasted deserts of the Syrian frontier, they are presented with a mysterious riddle from their old companions, Dog and Manius. In the scorching heat, plots and rumours breed like flies on a corpse. To survive, Drust and the others must face all challengers along with Mother Nature’s rage. Sometimes they’ll stand and fight; sometimes they’ll run as fast as they can and pray to the Gods. For it is a mad and violent world, and they must be equal to it... Filled with gristle, gore and jaw-dropping action, The Red Serpent is a tour de force, perfect for fans of Giles Kristian, David Gilman and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Robert Low 'A master of the storyteller's art' S. J. A. Turney, author of the Knights Templar series


Author
Publisher Canelo
Release Date
ISBN 1788635035
Pages 400 pages
Rating 4/5 (35 users)

More Books:

The Red Serpent
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Robert Low
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-05 - Publisher: Canelo

At the edge of the empire, the hunters become the hunted... They're back - Drust, Kag, Ugo, Sib and some new faces - as dirt-ridden and downbeat as ever. Drawn
Red Serpent
Language: en
Pages: 254
Authors: Delson Armstrong
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-09-15 - Publisher: 9ine Inc.

After years of exile, humanity has banded together, waiting for his fateful coming... On Earth, the evil Vampire overlords prepare to do battle with him... Both
Luciferian Witchcraft - Book of the Serpent
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Michael Ford
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-08-01 - Publisher: Lulu.com

Second Edition completely revised and edited version now available! Luciferian Witchcraft is a complete grimoire of Left Hand Path initiation. Many books have b
The Serpent Grail - The Truth Behind The Holy Grail, The Philosopher's Stone and The Elixir of Life
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Philip Gardiner Co-Author
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-06-21 - Publisher: Duncan Baird Publishers

Philip Gardiner and Gary Osborn trace the extraordinary influence of the snake cult which was prevalent all over the world in ancient times. They demonstrate ho
The Shaving of Shagpat
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: George Meredith
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1888 - Publisher:

The Red Serpent
Language: en
Pages: 11
Authors: Charles Edward Coughlin
Categories: Socialism and religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 1930 - Publisher:

Secrets of the Serpent
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Philip Gardiner
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher: Reality Press

Secrets of the Serpent: In Search of the Sacred Past by Philip Gardiner Across time and across the world, an ancient serpent cult once dominated mankind. Then a
The Great Sea Serpent
Language: en
Pages: 444
Authors: Anthonie Cornelis Oudemans
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-08-01 - Publisher: Cosimo, Inc.

Mysterious and strange are the ocean depths, but pioneering cyptozoologist ANTOON CORNELIS OUDEMANS (1858-1943) attempted to bring some order to the realm with
The Great Sea Serpent
Language: en
Pages: 444
Authors: Antoon Cornelis Oudemans
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-11-01 - Publisher: Cosimo, Inc.

Mysterious and strange are the ocean depths, but pioneering cyptozoologist ANTOON CORNELIS OUDEMANS (1858-1943) attempted to bring some order to the realm with
Secrets of the Serpent, in Search of the Sacred Past, Special Revised Edition Featuring Two New Appendices
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Philip Gardiner
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-11-01 - Publisher: Reality Press

Secrets of the Serpent: In Search of the Sacred Past - Special Revised Edition, Featuring Two New Appendices by Philip Gardiner. Across time and across the worl